How do I prove imprisonment, or conviction of a crime?

In Maryland, a person may obtain an absolute divorce against a spouse if (1) the spouse has been
sentenced to serve at least three years or an indeterminate sentence in a penal institution, and (2) the
spouse has served at least one year of that sentence.

Divorces based on this ground are extremely rare.

About patrickcrawfordlaw
Welcome to the Law Office of Patrick Crawford. My practice focuses on providing experienced and high quality legal services in the area of family law, including cases involving divorce, child custody, child support, paternity, adoption, and domestic violence. My office is located in Annapolis, Maryland, and I handle many of my cases in the courts of Anne Arundel County. In addition, I handle matters in the courts of Howard County, Baltimore County, Prince George's County, and throughout Maryland. My practice is small, therefore, I can provide highly attentive and personalized services to my clients. Client satisfaction is my highest priority. Please contact me at (410) 216-7905 to arrange a free consultation

One Response to How do I prove imprisonment, or conviction of a crime?

  1. Pingback: How Do I Prove Adultery to Get Out of this Marriage Now? « Patrick Crawford Divorce Law Firm Annapolis Maryland

Leave a comment